U Mumba: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance


In the Kabaddi pro team intro, U Mumba clinched the PKL trophy in 2015 after a fierce battle with Bengaluru Bulls. However, since then the performance of the team has been satisfactory over the years.

U Mumba

U Mumba: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

In the bustling city of Mumbai, Maharashtra lies the Kabaddi team U Mumba (UMB). They clinched the coveted PKL championship in 2015 after a fierce battle with Bengaluru Bulls.

In season 2, they emerged victorious as Vijeta of Pro Kabaddi. Ronnie Screwvala of Unilazer Pvt. Ltd is he owner of the U Mumba team.

However, their journey to success was not without setbacks as they finished as runners-up in season 1 and season 3 against Jaipur Pink Panthers and Patna Pirates respectively in 2014 and 2016.

The Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Indoor Stadium is where UMB plays its home matches in Mumbai, India. Surinder Singh is the captain of the team while Anil Chaprana coached them in season 9.

U Mumba Current Squad & Players List

Now, let us discuss the 2022 season squad of the U Mumba team.


  • Guman Singh
  • Ashish,
  • Heidarali Ekrami,
  • Jai Bhagwan Ankush,
  • Kamlesh, Shivam,
  • Pranay Rane,
  • Sachin,
  • Rupesh


  • Rinku,
  • Surinder Singh (Captain)
  • Harendra Kumar,
  • Shivansh Thakur,
  • Prince,
  • Kiran Magar,
  • Rahul,
  • Satywan,
  • Mohit

All-Rounders Players List

  • Gholamabbas Korouki

U Mumba Head Coach

Anil Chaprana did a great job while coaching this team in season 9. He was given quite limited resources in terms of squad and players.

U Mumba: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

U Mumba Overall Stats

Team Stats Data
Total Matches Played 175
Team Raids 7327
Team Total Raid Points 3186
Successful Raids 2540
Team Super Raids 84
Team Super Tackles 155
Team Average raid points per match 18.21
Team Tackle Points 1829
Successful Tackles 1674
Team Average tackle points per match 10.45
Team total Points scored 5015
Team Total Points conceded 5395
Team DOD Raid Points 593
Team all-out inflicted 215
Team all-out conceded 158

Season-Wise Performance of U Mumba

U Mumba: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

The U Mumba had a mixed bag of success throughout their seasons in the Pro Kabaddi League.

Season Rank
Season 1 Runners up
Season 2 Champion
Season 3 Runners up
Season 4 5th
Season 5 4th(A zone)
Season 6 2nd(A zone)
Season 7 4th
Season 8 10th
Season 9 7th

U Mumba Team Season 1

During Season 1 of PKL's debut, U Mumba was one of the most dominant teams but fell short in the championship game finishing second to Jaipur Pink Panthers. Anup Kumar proved himself as an outstanding raider by scoring an impressive total of 155 points.

U Mumba Team Season 2

In Season 3, U Mumba stood tall by topping their group stages but lost a closely contested final to Patna Pirates who won by a slim margin of three points with a scoreline of 31-28. Rishank Devadiga emerged as the top raider for U Mumba during this tournament.

U Mumba Team Season 3

U Mumba's journey in the Pro Kabaddi League has been a rollercoaster ride. In Season 2, they were crowned champions after defeating the Bengaluru Bulls in the final.

Anup Kumar was instrumental in their success and ranked fourth for raid points that season.

U Mumba Team Season 4

Unfortunately, during Season 4 of the Pro Kabaddi League, U Mumba failed to qualify for playoffs by a hair's breadth losing out on playoffs berth by being tied with Puneri Paltan at 42 points each.

Nevertheless, Anup Kumar and Rishank Devadiga continued to shine brightly for U Mumba becoming one of the most successful raiders throughout the tournament by demonstrating their exceptional skills on the field.

U Mumba: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

U Mumba Team Season 5

However, their fortunes took a turn for the worse in Season 5 as they finished fourth in Zone A and failed to qualify for the playoffs.

U Mumba Team Season 6

Season 6 saw U Mumba bounce back as they finished second in Zone A and secured a spot in the playoffs.

Despite their best efforts, they lost to UP Yoddhas in the eliminators and were eliminated from the tournament.

Siddharth Sirish Desai emerged as their star raider with an impressive tally of 218 points while Fazel Atrachali made his mark as an Iranian defender with 83 tackle points.

U Mumba Team Season 7

Moving on to Season 7, U Mumba finished fourth in the group stage and qualified for the eliminators but lost out to Bengal Warriors by just two points in a closely contested semifinal match.

U Mumba Team Season 8

Unfortunately, U Mumba's performance hit rock bottom during Season 8 as they finished last in their group with no chance of making it to playoffs - marking it as one of their worst seasons ever recorded.

U Mumba Team Season 9

The U Mumba team made a conscious effort to find the right balance between youth and experience, resulting in a well-rounded squad with both promising and established players.

Despite their potential, the Mumboys were unable to capitalize on key opportunities during crucial moments of the game, resulting in an underwhelming performance.

Surinder Singh was appointed captain but missed out on most of the matches due to injury.

However, Anil Chaprana did an admirable job coaching with the limited resources at his disposal. Unfortunately for U Mumba fans, Season 9 seemed like a repeat of Season 8.

All-Time playing 7 for U Mumba

Following is the all-time Seven players team and their stats for U Mumba.

Fazel Atracheli

Left Corner

Matches - 63, Tackle Points - 208

Siddharth Desai

Left In

Matches - 21, Raid Points - 218

Jeeva Kumar

Left Cover

Matches - 52, Tackle Points - 111

Anup Kumar


Matches - 78, Raid Points - 489

Surinder Singh

Right Cover

Matches - 68, Tackle Points - 174

Rishank Devadiga

Right In

Matches - 58, Raid Points - 284

Mohit Chillar

Right Corner

Matches - 43, Tackle Points - 123

Finally, U Mumba players and squad have shown great potential over the years and hope to do better in the upcoming season of the Vivo Pro Kabaddi League.