Patna Pirates: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance


In kabaddi Pro team intro, Patna Pirates has done a commendable job, winning the Kabaddi championship 3 times, more than any other team. Discover the stats and performance of the team over the years.

Patna Pirates:

Based in Patna, Bihar, India, the Patna Pirates is a highly regarded Kabaddi team in the country. They compete in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL), an esteemed professional Kabaddi league. The team was established in 2014 and Rajesh V. Shah is the owner of this team.

Throughout their participation in the PKL, the Patna Pirates have enjoyed significant success. They clinched the championship title in 2016, 2017, and 2018, showcasing their dominance in the league. The team's home stadium is the Patliputra Sports Complex, which can accommodate approximately 5,000 spectators.

Patna Pirates: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

Patna Pirates Current Squad & Players List:

The current lineup of the Patna Pirates consists of talented Kabaddi players from both national and international backgrounds. The team boasts a well-rounded combination of exceptional defenders, raiders, and all-rounders, which brings a strong balance to their overall structure. However, Season 9 of the Pro Kabaddi League did not meet expectations, as the squad of Patna Pirates failed to perform well and achieve a satisfactory finish in the season.


  • Sachin
  • Monu
  • Anand Tomar
  • Vishwas S
  • Rohit
  • Ranjit Naik
  • Anuj Kumar
  • Akshay Jaywant Bodake


  • Neeraj Kumar
  • Sunil
  • Thiyagarajan Yuvaraj
  • Manish
  • Shivam Chaudhary
  • Naveen Sharma

All-Rounders Players List:

  • Rohit Gulia
  • Sajin C
  • Sager Kumar
  • Abdul Insamam
  • Mohammadreza Chiyaneh
  • Daniel Odhiambo

Head Coach:

Ravi Shetty coached the team in the 9th season of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Patna Pirates: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

Patna Pirates Overall Stats:

Team Stats Data
Total Matches Played 180
Team Raids -
Team Total Raid Points 3599
Successful Raids 2864
Team Super Raids 108
Team Super Tackles 168
Team Average raid points per match 19.99
Team Tackle Points 1844
Successful Tackles 1673
Team Average tackle points per match 10.24
Team total Points scored 6257
Team Total Points conceded 5937
Team DOD Raid Points 672
Team all-out inflicted 250
Team all-out conceded 190

Season-Wise Performance of Patna Pirates:

The Patna Pirates had a tremendous record throughout their seasons in the Pro Kabaddi League.

Season Place
Season 1 3rd
Season 2 4th
Season 3 Champion
Season 4 Champion
Season 5 Champion
Season 6 4th
Season 7 8th
Season 8 Runners-up
Season 9 10th

Patna Pirates Team: Season 1

Patna Pirates had an impressive debut season, finishing fourth in the points table. Although they qualified for the playoffs, they lost to Jaipur Pink Panthers in the semifinals. However, they managed to secure third place by defeating Bengaluru Bulls.

Patna Pirates Team: Season 2

In their second season, Patna Pirates had high expectations but once again ended up in fourth place after losing to U Mumba in the semifinals.

Patna Pirates Team: Season 3

The third season marked the rise of a championship-winning team. Patna Pirates, who had shown their skills in the previous seasons, truly showcased their abilities in this edition. Among the star players, Pardeep Narwal, had a remarkable debut with 116 raid points, making him the highest scorer of the season. He has continued to excel ever since. Additionally, Sandeep Narwal led the team's defense with 55 tackle points.

Patna Pirates won 10 out of their 14 matches and defeated Puneri Paltan in the semifinals. However, their journey to the final was not easy as they had to face the defending champions, U Mumba. It was an intense battle with Anup leading the opposing team. In a thrilling finale with a scoreline of 31-28, Patna Pirates emerged as the victors and claimed their first-ever title. U Mumba showed remarkable consistency by reaching their third consecutive final.

Patna Pirates Team: Season 4

Season 4 of the PKL witnessed the Patna Pirates securing another championship victory, thanks to outstanding performances by Pardeep Narwal and Fazal Atrachali. Pardeep scored an impressive 131 raid points, while Atrachali earned 52 tackle points. In the semifinals, the Pirates defeated Puneri Paltan with a score of 37-33 and comfortably beat the Jaipur Pink Panthers by eight points in the final to claim their second consecutive title. This marked the point where Pardeep gained a strong fan following.

Patna Pirates: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

Patna Pirates Team: Season 5

Moving on to Season 5, Patna Pirates continued their winning streak and made history by securing their third consecutive title. With the addition of four new teams, the tournament became more exciting with a total of 12 teams competing. Patna Pirates managed ten wins in the group stage, while Gujarat Giants impressed with 15 wins in their debut season.

Pardeep Narwal had an exceptional season, becoming the most successful raider with an incredible 369 points. The Pirates won their eliminator matches against Haryana Steelers (69-30) and Puneri Paltan (42-32), defeated Bengal Warriors in Qualifier Two, and ultimately triumphed over Gujarat Giants in the final with a score of 55-38. Pardeep's performance, with an unprecedented number of Super 10s (19), was unmatched at that time.

Patna Pirates Team: Season 6

Season 6 brought disappointment for Patna Pirates as they finished fourth in Zone B and failed to qualify for the playoffs. This was a letdown for fans worldwide.

Patna Pirates Team: Season 7

In Season 7, Patna Pirates retained superstar players like Pradeep Narwal and Vikash Jaglan but finished eighth on the points table, falling short of expectations.

Patna Pirates Team: Season 8

Moving to the 8th edition, Patna Pirates performed exceptionally well and held the top spot on the leaderboard. However, they narrowly lost the final to Dabbang Delhi by a single point, preventing them from securing their fourth title. Iranian defender Mohammadreza Chiyaneh had a remarkable season and emerged as the most successful defender.

Patna Pirates Team: Season 9

In Season 9, the Patna Pirates faced initial struggles, winning only one out of their first seven matches in Bengaluru. However, they turned things around during the second leg in Pune, winning five consecutive games and showcasing their potential. Unfortunately, their winning streak ended in the final leg in Hyderabad, where they suffered narrow defeats and struggled to perform cohesively in critical league-stage matches. Despite setbacks, the Pirates players, squad and team possess formidable skills and should not be underestimated in the tournament.

Patna Pirates: Kabaddi Pro Team Intro, Stats, Performance

All-Time playing 7 for Patna Pirates:

Following are the all-time playing Seven players and their stats for Patna Pirates.


Left Corner

Matches - 70, Tackle Points - 181

Monu Goyat

Left In

Matches - 26, Raid Points - 191

Kuldeep Singh

Left Cover

Matches - 22, Tackle Points - 44

Pardeep Narwal


Matches - 101, Raid Points - 1,151

D Suresh Kumar

Right Cover

Matches - 40, Tackle Points - 76

Rohit Kumar

Right In

Matches - 12, Raid Points - 102

Sandeep Narwal

Right Corner

Matches - 46, Total Points - 266, Tackle Points - 119

That's all for the Patna Pirates team which has a great overall record and won the championship thrice on the trot.